PDA

View Full Version : prayer for new church home

Jeffr0cks
01-14-2008, 01:23 AM
I'll be leaving my current home church of 10 years to look for a new church in the next couple of weeks. This is my first time ever looking for a church. I'm excited but at the same time a little scared. Just pray that it will be a smooth transition, that I would trust in God for guidance, and find a place of fellowship that will be solid on the essentials and teach biblical doctrine. thanks

bobo81
01-14-2008, 07:49 AM
Mos def praying for you to find a great church based on the true biblical life and pray you get to meet some fanatical Christians like us there :D

albraggs
01-14-2008, 12:00 PM
i prayed for you.

asia

BlackCalvinist
01-14-2008, 12:09 PM
Don't know if anyone's been 'tracking' some of Jeff's posts about his home church, but he makes this move after much prayer and after a LOT of time discussing it with his pastor and also studying scripture.

That's a good example to follow. Too often, people are quick to roll out of churches over trivial or non-essential issues - some even take it as an opportunity to run away from solving a conflict or from being put under church discipline. But we are NEVER to leave a church hastily unless they are in serious, open and blantantly unrepentant sin.

Praying for you and CLER, Jeffster.

CLER
01-14-2008, 01:04 PM
you know i'm praying for you bro, even you're leaving me all alone. i'll be following you hopefully soon.

Jeffr0cks
01-15-2008, 01:30 PM