PDA

View Full Version : I got a testimony.

dremarshall
10-18-2006, 01:05 PM
Yo what's up fam. Yo me & my wife have been talking lately, and I've been expressing to her the importance of the word, and how it is not just for devotional reading. I have been a student of the word, but my wife had been taught some things, and also lead to believe some things, that are just not biblical. Good but not biblical. So anyways I have just been sharing with my wife the burden of really getting into God's word, and knowing Him for who He really is. She went to Moody bible college, and left with nothing but stories. But anyway lately I hipped her to carm.org and she has really been diggin' into her word, not just about random things, but also the truth. Basically she has developed a desire for God's word, where now when we speak it's not onesided, but we acutally are discussing the word together. This was a huge desire of mine, cause I could always talk to my boys, and other people, but could never really get into detail or really expound with her on things. But all praise to God because now we talk about what the word says, and it has helped in every area of our marriage, ESPECIALLY COMMUNICATION, seeing that the bible is my favorite book, and I love talking about God soo much!!! Just wanted to share that with ya'll.

StreetSermonz
10-18-2006, 01:07 PM
Hallelujah! That is a Blessing Dre, I'm glad to hear that. I know when I talk to my wife-to-be, all I really want to discuss is the Word.

kingsman2ki
10-18-2006, 01:08 PM